Mari

Chris: Productivity Apps.

In Organization, Strategy, Super Helpful Info on 03/13/2013 at 10:15 pm

I met Chris when we both were on a social media panel at SES NY a couple of years ago.

On Facebook today, Chris posted a link to “21 Tools for Maximizing Productivity” – which included awesome apps like Boomerang and Rapportive. But I was looking for something that’d keep me from automatically opening Facebook every 30 seconds.

And there it was:

Procrastinator - a Chrome extension, and exactly what I was looking for.

Whenever I (habitually) open a new tab to Facebook during work hours, it shows me this obnoxious screen:

ImageProcrastinator, you are one mean app. I can tell we’re going to get along splendidly.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

