Mari

Dana: Think copper.

In Health on 09/30/2009 at 2:55 pm

I recently reconnected via Facebook with Dana, a friend of mine from high school. I was on the dance team, she was the lead colorguard girl. I remember talking with her about endurance.

I have the VO2 of a 3 year old. It’s pathetic. Back then, it was tough for me to get through a 2:30 dance routine without feeling spent.

Her advice: “Think copper, Mari.”

raw copper

I’m working towards running my first official 5k with @chanthana, @krzimmer, @leyla_a – among others. And you know what?

I’m still thinking copper.

Share

Leave a Reply

