Mari

Nate: Your brain was designed to think.

In Brainstorm, Human behavior on 10/02/2009 at 10:33 pm

I don’t know how @ItStartsWithUs tracked me down, but he did, and now we’ve become fast friends. And I just noticed this quote on his Facebook page (while we’re making goals for 10/2/10):

“Your brain was not designed to be a storage vault; it was designed to think. You can think and work more productively if you aren’t trying to hold everything in your head.”

itstartswithus

Brilliant. And in the meantime, he’s going to change the world. Go check it out.

Share

  1. I am totally flattered, yet still waiting for the trap to spring shut. Where’s the snarky comment? Is it hiding behind that graphic? 🙂

    Seriously, thanks for the compliment, and thanks for helping me think through so many issues – you’ve been a huge help. Plus, you’re fun to hang out with.

    Keep rockin’ it, kid.

  2. I’ll keep my mouth shut about that graphic for now since this is supposed to be a complimentary blog.

    But I’ll make a circle-point motion at you next time I see you. 🙂

  3. […] In Brainstorm, Create, Human behavior, Parenting, Take action on 12/01/2009 at 5:13 pm Nate introduced me to Matt who introduced me to Scott (@chicagojones), with whom I lunched a few weeks […]

Leave a Reply

