Mari

Melissa: A lesson on Q-tips.

In Health on 11/03/2009 at 3:15 am

I think of my college roommate Melissa every single time I see a Q-tip. She’s an audiologist and has traveled around the world for her discipline. She’s my resident superstar of anything to do with hearing.

She moved in mid-semester, and I remember her FREAKING OUT when I started to clean my ear. (Sorry, maybe that was TMI.)

q-tip

“Mari! A Q-tip is meant to only clear the exterior of the ear! Don’t you EVER stick it into your ear! That’ll damage your ear drum forEVER! Do you want to lose your hearing?!”

She scared me, and I haven’t done it since. I’m pretty sure that she’s bluffing, but I don’t want to find out. 🙂

  1. I am the Q-tip Nazi extraordinaire 😀

  2. This one made me laugh. And scared me a little. And made me realize that it’s been awhile since I cleaned my ears.

    I’ll be right back.

Leave a Reply

