Mari

Cathy: Ice It.

In Health on 03/27/2011 at 2:05 pm

Cathy owns Advanced Health of Naperville and saved me last year when I threw out my back. With five treatments and six massages, I was back to normal and had a great rest of the year.

Two days ago, I slept funny and woke up literally unable to move. With one fingertip, I emergency-texted Cathy: “Is there ANY CHANCE I can get an adjustment and massage before Monday? Pinched nerve & I can’t move!”

She called back right away. That’s the kind of gal she is.

Today, while sitting in an otherwise-would-be-closed office with Cathy massaging/adjusting/ultrasound-therapying my back, she said over and over:

“Ice it. Don’t put heat on it. Heat causes inflammation. It makes your nerves tense up more. It might feel better at first, but there’s NOTHING I CAN RECOMMEND MORE than to ICE YOUR BACK. Six, 7, 8, 9 times a day. Ice, ice, ice.”

I’m icing. It’s helping.

Cathy, thank you SO MUCH for seeing me today. You are aMAzing.

Leave a Reply

